Questions and Answers

What is AmCham?
AmCham is a non-profit international business association, which aims to develop the business environment in the countries of its presence. In Kyrgyzstan, the organization has been working since 1997 and over that period, it has already implemented a number of successful projects. For the representatives of business associations, the Chamber of Commerce organizes a series of activities every year that are designed to improve the business climate in the country, to attract foreign investors, and to solve issues that are strategically important for businesses. The calendar of events can be found in Events section.

 

How many participants does AmCham-Kyrgyzstan have?
As of today, AmCham-Kyrgyzstan membership constitutes 60 member-companies. This figure increases every year. For comparison, as of the beginning of the year, the Chamber of Commerce counted 45 member-companies, and their number has grown by the third quarter of 2015.

 

How is AmCham business activity useful for the business structures of Kyrgyzstan?
A number of advantages described in each of the categories are open for the member-companies of the Chamber of Commerce. First of all, membership in AmCham offers vast opportunities for expending the network of partners around the world, business development, lobbying of business interests at the national level, access to international business practices and relevant information related to prospective business projects. Through active participation in AmCham, the member-companies of the Chamber make a significant contribution to the development of the country’s economy and a favorable business climate in Kyrgyzstan.

 

Who is on the Board of Directors?
Ulanbek Termechikov – Chairman of the Board – Kompanion Financial Group
Brad Brenneman Founder/General Director – Sierra Group
Yernar Nakisbekov – General Manager – Sky Mobile
Kai Ilm – FINCA Bank – Chief Operating Officer
Paul Murphy – General Manager – Hyatt Regency Bishkek
Sevki Sarilar – General Manager-Demir Kyrgyz International Bank
Erdinc Guzel – General Manager – Coca-Cola Bishkek Bottlers

 

How can I join AmCham?
To join the Chamber of Commerce, you need to select a membership category, fill out an application form, and send it by e-mail to memberservices@amcham.kg. Once the application is reviewed, the representatives of the Chamber of Commerce will send a response to the applicant regarding the possibility of joining the organization. After receiving a positive response, you will need to pay the membership fee as per the selected category and will be granted access to all the benefits that it offers.

Вопросы и ответы

Что представляет из себя AmCham?
AmCham – это некоммерческая международная бизнес-ассоциация, которая стремится развивать бизнес-среду в странах присутствия. В Кыргызстане организация работает с 1997 года и за этот период уже реализовала ряд успешных проектов. Для представителей бизнес-ассоциации ежегодно Торговая Палата организует серию мероприятий, которые призваны улучшать бизнес-климат в стране, привлекать зарубежных инвесторов и решать стратегически-важные вопросы для бизнеса. С календарем мероприятий можно ознакомиться в специальном разделе События.

 

Сколько участников в AmCham-Кыргызстан?
На сегодняшний день в AmCham-Кыргызстан 60 компаний-членов. Ежегодно эта цифра растет. Для сравнения: в начале года в Торговой Палате было 45 компаний-членов, а к третьему кварталу 2015 года их количество возросло.

 

Чем полезна деятельность AmCham бизнес-структурам в Кыргызстане?
Для компаний-членов Торговой Палаты открыто ряд преимуществ, который описаны в каждой из категорий. В первую очередь, членство в Палате открывает широкие возможности по расширению сети партнеров по всему миру, развития бизнеса, лоббирование интересов бизнеса на государственном уровне, доступа к международным практикам ведения бизнеса и актуальной информации о перспективных бизнес-проектах. Благодаря активному участию в AmCham, компании-члены Палаты вносят значительный вклад в развитие экономики страны и благоприятного бизнес-климата в Кыргызстане.

 

Кто входит в Совет директоров?
Уланбек Термечиков — Председатель Совета — Финансовая Группа Компаньон
Брэдли Бреннеман — Основатель и Директор — Sierra Group
Ернар Накисбеков – Генеральный Директор – Скай Мобайл
Кай Илм — Операционный Директор — ФИНКА Банк
Пол Мерфи — Генеральный Менеджер — Хаятт Ридженси Бишкек
Шевки Сарылар — Генеральный Менеджер — Демир Кыргыз Интернэшнл Банк
Эрдинч Гюзель — Генеральный Менеджер- Кока-Кола Бишкек Боттлерс

 

Как можно вступить в AmCham?
Для вступления в Торговую палату необходимо определить категорию членства, заполнить анкету и выслать ее на электронный адрес: memberservices@amcham.kg. После рассмотрения заявки представители Торговой Палаты отправят соискателю ответ относительно возможности вступления в организацию. После положительного ответа необходимо внести взнос и вы получаете доступ ко всем преимуществам и ресурсам в зависимости от выбранной категории.