ESCA – Bishkek International School

esca-inside

ESCA – Bishkek International School is a non-profit community school providing excellent international education in a happy environment.

ESCA is an official candidate school for the prestigious International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme providing the most widely accepted qualification to enter any University worldwide. Many universities give preference to IB Diploma students because they know that these students have a broad education, are able to work independently, and can manage a high workload. The Diploma covers the last two years in school, normally from 16-18 years old, when students can select 6 specialist subjects from 5 or 6 different subject groups, ensuring a breadth of study, plus 3 core subjects focused on essay writing, critical thinking, physical activity, and service projects.

ESCA is accredited by Cambridge International Examinations, which at IGCSE level for 14-16 year olds provides 18 different subject options with students selecting between 7 and 12 subjects from 5 different subject groups, ensuring a broad education to prepare them for the IB Diploma Programme. At lower levels in the school, students take all the core subjects including physical education, music and art, and at least one language in addition to English, ESCA’s primary language of instruction. Other language options are Kyrgyz, Russian, French, and Mandarin. Excellent English teaching is a priority for the school as many students from all over the world come to us with little or no English, however, they quickly learn English through a combination of immersion in subject classes, individual language lessons, and by spending time in an English speaking environment.

Beyond the academic subjects, ESCA is renowned for our wide range of extracurricular activities and school events, with all students taking part in musicals, celebrations, and other performance opportunities.

Students and teachers work as a team at ESCA, creating an extraordinary community where everyone enjoys learning.  Opening just 4 years ago, ESCA as a community gets stronger and achieves even greater things each year.

ESCA provides:

  • Excellent international education in a safe and happy environment.
  • Education for all ages, from pre-school to senior school, age 2 to 18.
  • ESCA is a candidate school for the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme and is pursuing authorization as an IB World School.
  • Accreditation and independent assessment by Cambridge International Examinations, the world leader in international education.
  • Cambridge International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) with 16 different subject options for 14-16 year old students.
  • All IGCSE students qualify for the International Certificate of Education (ICE) Group Award, the ideal preparation for IB Diploma when they are 17.
  • Students from over 30 different countries, providing a wealth of cultural interaction.
  • The best international and local teachers with infectious enthusiasm for their subject.
  • Full support for English learners to join the main curriculum as quickly as possible
  • Russian or Kyrgyz or French or Mandarin as a second language option with optional Russian and Kyrgyz grammar & literature after school.
  • A well-resourced location with 24 hour security, large classrooms, library, ICT room, basketball court, adventure play area and grass field for football.
  • Open from 07.45 to 15.30 for normal classes and to 17.30 with extra activities and aftercare.
  • Morning snack, lunch and afternoon snack for all students.

Extensive extra-curricular activities including football, wushu, drama, art, chess, origami, creative design, tennis, swimming, horse riding, rock climbing and others.

67 A Bronirovannaya Street, Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
+996 312 214 406

ESCA — Bishkek International School

esca-inside

ESCA — Bishkek International School является некоммерческой общественной школой, предоставляющей отличное образование в счастливой среде.

ESCA имеет статус школы-кандидата Дипломной Программы Международного Бакалавриата. Многие университеты отдают предпочтение выпускникам этой программы, потому что они получают разностороннее образование, умеют работать самостоятельно и хорошо справляются с большой учебной нагрузкой. Данная программа охватывает последние два года обучения в школе с 16 до 18 лет. Ученики могут выбрать 6 специализированных предметов из 5 или 6 разных предметных групп, чтобы получить разностороннее образование, а также 3 основных предмета: написание развернутого эссе, теория познания, творчество и общественная деятельность.

ESCA аккредитована Международными Экзаменами Кембриджа, которая на уровне IGCSE для учеников с 14 до 16 лет предоставляет выбор из 18 разных предметов, где ученикам необходимо выбрать от 7 до 12 разных предметов из 5 разных предметных групп, чтобы убедиться в том, что они получают разностороннее образование, готовящее их к Дипломной Программе. В начальной и средней школе ученики должны изучать все предметы, включая физическое воспитание, музыку, искусство, а также как минимум один язык в дополнение к английскому, который является основным языком обучения в ESCA. Другие языки включают кыргызский, русский, французский и китайский. Многие ученики выбирают 2 или 3 дополнительных языка помимо английского. Отличное преподавание английского языка является приоритетом, так как многие ученики приходят с базовым уровнем или не зная английского языка, но быстро его осваивают благодаря языковому погружению на всех предметах, индивидуальным занятиям и постоянной поддержке со-преподавателей.

Помимо академических предметов, ESCA славится большим выбором внеклассных занятий и школьных мероприятий, в которых принимают участие все ученики.

Работая как одна команда, ученики и преподаватели ESCA создают неординарное сообщество, где все ценят образование и обучение. Несмотря на то, что ESCA открылась всего 4 года назад, с каждым годом сообщество ESCA становится сильнее и достигает больших результатов.

ESCA предоставляет:

  • Отличное международное образование в безопасной и счастливой среде.
  • Аккредитацию Международных Экзаменов Кембриджа, крупнейшей мировой организации, предоставляющей международные образовательные программы и квалификации для школьников.
  • Образование для всех возрастов, от дошкольной программы до старших классов, с 2 до 18 лет.
  • Дети из более 30 разных стран, способствующих богатому культурному взаимодействию.
  • Лучшие международные и местные преподаватели с заражающим энтузиазмом к своим предметам.
  • Полная поддержка детей, изучающих английский язык как второй язык.
  • Возможность выбрать между кыргызским, русским, китайским и французским языками в качестве второго языка, а также изучать кыргызскую и русскую литературу дополнительно после школы.
  • Ресурсообеспеченное расположение с 24 часовой охраной, большими кабинетами, библиотекой, кабинетом информатики, баскетбольной площадкой, игровой площадкой и футбольным полем.
  • Школа открыта с 7:45 до 15:30 для стандартных занятий, и до 17:30 для внеклассных мероприятий и последующего надзора.
  • Завтрак, обед и полдник для всех учащихся.
  • Богатый выбор внеклассных мероприятий, включая футбол, ушу, драму, искусство, шахматы, оригами, креативный дизайн, теннис, плавание, верховую езду, скалолазание и т.д.
г. Бишкек, ул. Бронированная 67 A
+996 312 214 406