5th Innovative Business Tour to the United States of America

Main

The American Chamber of Commerce in the Kyrgyz Republic organized its 5th Innovative Business Tour to the United States of America for a delegation of business owners and top managers of the country’s leading companies that took place from January 27 to February 4, 2018.

 

The tour started in San-Francisco, where participants got the opportunity to visit the most famous sightseeing places and see Napa Valley firsthand. Later the tour went on with meeting the Vice President of Salesforce Company – Mr. Daniel Chang. Salesforce, the world’s #1 CRM Company, listed in Fortune’s 100 best companies to work for.

The Innovative Business Tour to the US followed by visiting Facebook Headquarters in Menlo Park, where Innovations and Communications manager shared that despite recent technological changes, as of today more than 4 billion people on the Planet still do not have access to the Internet.
Facebook has its own Road Map for the next 10 years and the main three components are Artificial Intelligence, Virtual reality, Connectivity (drones, wifi, and others). According to the Company representatives, these components will help solve the problem and will dictate the further development of technologies and innovations in the world.

Moreover, the delegates had the opportunity to join a tour to the HQ of Google X, which was kindly hosted by our own fellow-countryman, Tilek Mamutov. During the tour, Mr. Mamutov shared about the latest products and insights on how he became a member of the Google team.

 

Further, business delegates had the opportunity to meet AmBAR Board member and co-founder – Mr. Stas Kirman. Mr. Kirman spoke about the culture of Startups, its importance in the Silicon Valley, and AmBAR’s role in its advancement.

 

The tour participants checked off one more point out of their bucket list – test-drive on Tesla Model X.

Just before heading to Seattle, the tour participants had a tour to one of the most beautiful universities in the world! During the visit to Stanford Graduate School of Business, the Kyrgyz delegation met with the Director of Business development programs.

 

The next visiting stop was Seattle, where the delegates headed straight to Microsoft Corporation. The Global Program Manager Melissa Sassi shared the Company’s internal policy and interesting facts.

We sincerely thank Salesforce, Facebook, Google X, Microsoft, Tesla, Stanford University, University of Washington, AmBAR, Amazon, Starbucks, and Boeing, for the unique opportunity to see the backstage of the future technology development through exclusive meetings and visits.

 

We also would like to express our sincere gratitude to the Delegates of the 5th Business Tour to the US – the leaders and representatives of leading companies of Kyrgyzstan, who are constantly striving to keep abreast of the latest technologies in the world and to become pioneers in implementing the most sustainable solutions for the development and growth of their companies.

5-й инновационный бизнес-тур в Соединенные Штаты Америки

С 27 января по 4 февраля 2018 года Американская торговая палата в Кыргызской Республике организовала 5-й инновационный бизнес-тур в Соединенные Штаты Америки для делегации владельцев бизнеса и топ-менеджеров ведущих компаний страны.

 

Тур начался с города Сан-Франциско, где участники программы успели посетить самые популярные достопримечательности города, а также съездить в винную долину Напа. В этом же городе группа встретилась  с г-ом Даниэлем Чангом, Вице-президентом компании Salesforce —  международной компании №1 по управлению взаимоотношениями с клиентами (CRM), находится в списке 100  самых лучших компаний-работодателей журнала «Fortune».

Далее делегация посетила штаб-квартиру Facebook в Менло-Парк, где Менеджер по инновациям и коммуникациям поделилась, что на сегодняшний день более 4 млрд. жителей на планете не имеют доступа к интернету. В дорожной карте Фейсбук на 10 лет выделены три ключевых компонента: искусственный интеллект, виртуальная реальность, а также связь (дроны, wi-fi и др.) По их словам представителей Компании, эти компоненты помогут решить данную проблему, а также будут диктовать дальнейшее развитие технологий и инноваций в мире.

Также делегатам представилась возможность побывать в Штаб-квартире Google X, где Тилек Мамутов, наш соотечественник, в настоящее время работает Руководителем проекта. Г-н Мамутов рассказал о последних продуктах/тенденциях и о том, как он стал членом команды Google.

 

Также состоялась встреча с одним из наших партнёров, членом Совета Директоров и со-основателем Американской бизнес-ассоциации русскоязычных профессионалов AmBAR — Стасом Кирманом. Г-н Кирман подробнее рассказал про культуру стартапов, их значимости в Силиконовой Долине и роли AmBAR в их продвижении.

 

Участникам тура выпала возможность пройти тест-драйв Tesla Model X в рамках инновационного бизнес-тура в США!

Нашей делегации провели экспресс-тур по одному из красивейших университетов в мире — Стэнфорд. Во время тура участники встретились с Директором по развитию бизнес-программ в Высшей Стэнфордской школе бизнеса.

 

Cледующей точкой визита делегатов стал город Сиэтл, где первая встреча делегатов прошла с корпорацией Microsoft.  Менеджер по глобальной программе Microsoft, Мелисса Сасси, поделилась внутренней политикой компании и интересными фактами.

Мы искренне благодарим компании Salesforce, Facebook, Google X, Microsoft, Tesla, Amazon, Boeing, Starbucks, университет Вашингтон, университет Стэнфорд и Американскую бизнес-ассоциацию русскоязычных профессионалов AmBAR за уникальную возможность узнать из первых уст о продуктах и технологиях будущего посредством наших эксклюзивных встреч и визитов.

 

Также выражаем искреннюю благодарность делегатам 5-го инновационного бизнес-тура в США —  руководителям и представителям ведущих компаний Кыргызстана, постоянно стремящихся быть в курсе последних технологий в мире и становиться пионерами в реализации самых устойчивых решений для развития и роста своих компаний.