Business-breakfast with Ambassador of the Czech Republic to Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan

On April 28, 2018, a business-breakfast was organized with Mrs. Elishka Zhigova, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Czech Republic to Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan. The meeting was also attended by the Deputy Ambassador of the Czech Republic to Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan – Mr. Ladislav Steinhübel and Honorary Consul of the Czech Republic in Kyrgyzstan, Mr. Marat Djanbaev.

 

During the meeting, Mrs. Zhigova emphasized that upon establishing the Czech Consulate in Kyrgyzstan in 2016 and thanks to Mr. Djanbaev’s effective work, the trade turnover between the Czech Republic and Kyrgyzstan has increased fourfold (in 2017 – 16 million USD). It was also mentioned that financing exports to Kyrgyzstan are seen as a huge potential. For example, the Czech Export Bank (CEB), which focuses on financial services related to exports, has developed a separate loan portfolio to work with Kyrgyzstan (approximately 150 million USD in 2018).

 

As of today, CEB has funded more than 12 projects in Kyrgyzstan at reduced annual rates. Mr. Djanbaev shared about future plans for cooperation between Kyrgyzstan and the Czech Republic, which include several intergovernmental agreements for the development of both countries’ economies. In addition, participants had an opportunity to ask questions and get necessary key persons’ contacts. Delegates from a recent business trip to the Czech Republic and Germany, which was organized by AmCham and the Honorary Consulate of the Czech Republic in the Kyrgyz Republic, were also invited to the meeting. The delegates were happy to share their impressions of the country, its developed infrastructure and production.

 

Following the business trip, some participants started to work closely with the CEB, CzechInvest (state agency for investment support) and other leading Czech companies in construction and IT industries. We express our sincere gratitude for the interesting meeting to Mrs. Zhigova, Mr. Steinhübel and Mr. Djanbaev.

Бизнес-завтрак с послом Чехии в Казахстане и Кыргызстане

28 апреля 2018 г. был организован бизнес-завтрак с Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом Чешской Республики в Казахстане и по совместительству в Кыргызстане — г-ой Элишкой Жиговой. На встрече также присутствовали заместитель Посла Чешской Республики в РК и КР – г-н Ладислав Штайнхюбел и Почетный консул Чешской Республики в Кыргызстане г-н Марат Джаанбаев.

 

Во время встречи, г-жа Жигова подчеркнула, что после открытия Чешского консульства в Кыргызстане в 2016 году и благодаря эффективной работе г-на Джаанбаева, товарооборот между Чехией и Кыргызстаном вырос в четыре раза (за 2017 год – 16 млн долл. США). Также было сказано, что финансирование экспорта в Кыргызстан рассматривается как огромный потенциал. Например, Чешский эскпортный банк (ЧЭБ), который является специализированным банковским учреждением, созданным для государственной поддержки чешского экспорта, составил отдельный кредитный портфель для работы с Кыргызстаном (на 2018 г. около 150 млн долл США).

 

На сегодняшний день, ЧЭБ профинансировал более 12 проектов в Кыргызстане по сниженным годовым ставкам. Г-н Джаанбаев рассказал про будущие планы сотрудничества между Кыргызстаном и Чехией, в которые входит подписание межправительственных договоров во благо развития экономики обеих стран. Вдобавок, участники встречи получили возможность задать интересующие их вопросы и получить необходимые контакты ключевых персон. На встречу были также приглашены делегаты с недавно проведенной Американской торговой палатой и Чешским консульством в КР бизнес-поездки в Чехию и Германию. Делегаты с удовольствием поделились своими впечатлениями о стране, ее развитой инфраструктуре и производстве.

 

По итогам поездки, участники начали сотрудничество с ЧЭБ, ЧехИнвест (государственным агентством по поддержке инвестиций) и другими передовыми чешскими компаниями в сфере строительства, IT и промышленности. Мы выражаем искреннюю благодарность за интересную встречу г-же Жиговой, г-ну Штайнхюбелу и г-ну Джаанбаеву.