Kompanion Bank held events to increase the financial literacy of schoolchildren

11223344

In Kyrgyzstan, Global Money Week was held, within which the Kompanion Bank sponsored the intellectual quest game, as well as conducted a number of training activities for schoolchildren in five regions of Kyrgyzstan.

 

From 3rd to 10th of  April, the Bank staff held open days and financial literacy classes for students in Bishkek, Osh, Karakol, Isfana, Nooken and Toktogul.  A total of 12 schools and about 300 pupils of grades 9-11 took part in the Bank’s events.  Students learned about the work of the financial institution, got acquainted with banking services and talked with specialists about the importance of saving and proper management of personal finances.

 

Also, within the framework of the World Money Week in Bishkek, a quest-game on increasing financial literacy was held, in which about 50 schoolchildren aged 12 to 16 took part.  Participants had to go through several educational stations and solve fascinating financial tasks.  For each correct answer schoolchildren received game money “bilimi”, which at the final auction could be exchanged for real prizes – certificates for opening a deposit of 3 000, 4 000 and 5 000 soms, desktop financial games, gift certificates to a bookstore.

 

In 2017, the World Money Week was held in more than 100 countries under the auspices of the International Community of Financial Education for Children and Youth (Child and Youth Finance International).  In Kyrgyzstan, the event is conducted under the coordination of the National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic and the assistance of state bodies, public and international organizations and commercial banks.

Банк Компаньон провел мероприятия по повышению финансовой грамотности школьников

11223344

В Кыргызстане прошла Всемирная Неделя Денег (Global Money Week), в рамках которой Банк Компаньон выступил спонсором интеллектуальной квест-игры, а также провел ряд обучающих мероприятий для школьников в пяти регионах Кыргызстана.

 

С 3 по 10 апреля сотрудники Банка провели дни открытых дверей и уроки по финансовой грамотности для учащихся Бишкека, Оша, Каракола, Исфаны, Ноокена и Токтогула. Всего в мероприятиях Банка приняли участие 12 школ и около 300 учеников 9-11 классов.  Школьники узнали о работе финансового учреждения, познакомились с банковскими услугами и поговорили со специалистами о важности сбережений и правильном управлении личными финансами.

 

Также в рамках Всемирной недели денег в Бишкеке состоялась квест-игра по повышению финансовой грамотности, в которой приняли участие около 50 школьников в возрасте от 12 до 16 лет. Участникам предстояло пройти несколько образовательных станций и решить увлекательные финансовые задачи. За каждый правильный ответ школьники получали игровые деньги «билимы», которые на финальном аукционе можно было обменять на реальные призы – сертификаты на открытие депозита номиналом 3 000, 4 000  и 5 000 сомов, настольные финансовые игры, подарочные сертификаты в книжный магазин.

 

В 2017 году Всемирная неделя денег прошла  в более чем 100 странах мира под эгидой Международного сообщества финансового образования детей и молодежи (Child and Youth Finance International). В Кыргызстане мероприятие проводится при координации Национального банка Кыргызской Республики и содействии государственных органов, общественных и международных организаций, а также коммерческих банков.